Our Governors

The Governing Body is comprised of two Parent Governors (elected by the parent/carers of pupils at the school), the Headteacher, one Staff Governor (elected by the staff of the school), one Surrey Local Authority Governor (appointed by Surrey) and nine Co-Opted Governors (appointed by the governing body), making fourteen governors in total.

The Governing Body meets at least once every term and has the overall responsibility to Surrey Local Authority and to parents, carers and stakeholders for the performance of the school including: ensuring that requirements of the National Curriculum are delivered; raising standards of achievement of pupils; improving the quality of teaching and learning;  maintaining highest standards of behaviour and safety; ensuring probity and efficiency in the use of school finances; staffing and policy implementation among others areas.

This school is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all members of the school and its community to demonstrably share this commitment.



Our Governing Body

Our Governing Body members are:


Head Teacher

Mrs Jackie King (Co-Headteacher)

Mrs Pip O’Connor (Co-Headteacher)

Staff Governor

Miss Emma Hill

Parent Governors

Mrs Jo Garofalo

Mrs Tiffany John

Local Authority Governors

Mrs L Gillham (Vice-Chair)

Co-Opted Governors

Ms Kathy Evans

Mrs Sue Gammerman

Mr Roger Nield MBE

Mrs Amber Peters

Mrs Eiry Price

Mrs Margaret Roberts

Ms Helen Syms (Chair)

Mr Tom Wicks





Role of the School Governor For further information on the role of the School Governor, Governor Committees and the Role of the Parent Governor, please click on the link.


 The Governing Body - Constitution For further information on the constitution please click on the link.


Register of Interests

Governor meeting attendance

Governor Committee